Town of East Windsor Annual Town Meeting December 30, 2013 Amended Minutes

The Annual Town Meeting of the Town of East Windsor was held at the Town Hall, 11 Rye Street, Broad Brook, CT on December 30, 2013. The meeting was called to order by First Selectmen, Denise Menard at 7:30 P.M. Motion was made by Linda Sinsigallo and seconded by Dale Nelson to nominate Denise Menard to preside as Moderator. Dale Nelson made a motion to have nominations cease, seconded Gilbert Hayes. Both motions passed unanimously. Town Clerk, Joanne M. Slater read the call to the meeting. Moderator, Denise Menard read the statement of eligibility to vote.

The following resolution was introduced and read by Gilbert Hayes.

**Item #1: Resolved:** To consider and act upon a resolution that the reports of the Selectmen, Town Treasurer and other Town officers, be accepted as printed errors and omissions accepted. Gilbert Hayes moved that the foregoing resolution be adopted, seconded by James Richards. It was discussed that the reports being voted on are the Annual reports of the town departments, not the Auditors. It was questioned why the section "be accepted as printed errors and omissions accepted" is included in this resolution because the Town Charter only says "The Annual Town Meeting shall be held during the month of December each year to accept the Annual Town Report and to transact any other business properly coming before the Town Meeting." It was discussed that this motion was reviewed by legal council last year, however, this motion has been worded this way for years.

One voter opposed. The resolution passed.

The following resolution was introduced and read by Sharon Tripp.

**Item #2: Resolved**: To transfer \$35,000.00 from Public Safety – Generator (1-01-55-9445-7-799-0628-0) to Town Hall Annex Renovations (1-01-55-9447-7-799-0702-0). Sharon Tripp moved that the foregoing resolution be adopted, seconded by James Richards. No discussion followed.

## The resolution passed unanimously.

Richard P. Pippin, Jr. made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Dale Nelson. The meeting adjourned at 7:45PM.

Respectfully Submitted, Joanne M. Slater, CCTC Town Clerk